Logo ICCAS Logo ICCAS
ISO - Certivication

headline-markerLeipzig University and HTWK Leipzig

ICCAS offers taught courses for Leipzig University’s Medicine and Computer Science students. The lectures and seminars offer an interdisciplinary view of the innovative research area of computer-assisted medicine. The close link between research and teaching, including practical applications, is intended to generate additional ideas for the academic qualification of junior researchers and promote the introduction of computer-assisted surgical technology into everyday clinical practice.

ICCAS offers courses on information systems in medical technology for students enrolled on the “Electrical Engineering and Information Technology” programme at Leipzig University of Applied Sciences (HTWK).

Current semester
Contact person

headline-markerSUMMER SCHOOL

Each year, ICCAS hosts the international Digital Operating Room Summer School (DORS). The week-long training course presents the latest computer-assisted interventions, offers practical application workshops and provides insights into the state-of-the-art operating theaters and laboratories at Leipzig University Hospital. The summer school reinforces collaboration between medical professionals, engineers and computer scientists by highlighting the clinical perspective in particular. Target groups are both developers and users of computer-aided medical assistants.
In view of the ongoing pandemic situation in Germany, we had to cancel the DORS for 2021. However, the next Summer School will take place in the summer of 2022 and we are already accepting early registrations for it.

Information DORS 2022
Contact person

Logo ICCAS Logo ICCAS
ISO - Certivication

headline-markerUniversität Leipzig

Das ICCAS bietet reguläre Lehrveranstaltungen für Studierende der Humanmedizin und Informatik an der Universität Leipzig an. Die Vorlesungen und Seminare geben einen interdisziplinären Blick auf den innovativen Forschungsbereich der Computerassistierten Medizin. Die enge Verknüpfung von Forschung und Lehre unter Einbeziehung praktischer Anwendungen soll weitere Impulse für die akademische Nachwuchsqualifizierung setzen und das Einbringen computergestützter chirurgischer Technik in den klinischen Alltag fördern.

Aktuelles Semester
Vergangenes Semester
Ansprechpartnerin

headline-markerHochschule für Technik, Wirtschaft und Kultur – HTWK Leipzig

Für Studierende der Hochschule für Technik, Wirtschaft und Kultur Leipzig (HTWK) hält das ICCAS im Studiengang „Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik“ Lehrveranstaltungen zu Informationssystemen in der Medizintechnik bereit.

Ansprechpartner

headline-markerSUMMER SCHOOL

Jährlich findet am ICCAS die internationale Digital Operating Room Summer School (DORS) statt. Der einwöchige Trainingskurs stellt neueste computergestützte Interventionen vor, bietet praktische Anwendungsworkshops und gibt Einblicke in modernste Operationssäle und Laboratorien der Universitätsmedizin Leipzig. Die Summer School stärkt die Zusammenarbeit von Medizinern mit Ingenieuren und Informatikern, indem insbesondere die klinische Perspektive beleuchtet wird. Zielgruppen sind sowohl Entwickler als auch Anwender computergestützter Assistenzen in der Medizin.

Informationen DORS 2019
Ansprechpartner