Logo ICCAS Logo ICCAS
ISO - Certivication

headline-markerDirectorate

Executive director of ICCAS is Prof. Dr. Andreas Melzer. His field of work includes the research area Computer-Assisted Image-Guided Interventions. Vice Director is Prof. Dr. Thomas Neumuth. He heads the research area Model-based Medicine and Intelligent Operating Room.

Prof. Dr. Andreas Melzer

Prof. Dr. Thomas Neumuth

headline-markerICCAS-Board

The ICCAS-Board was founded in 2005 and consists of the executive director and clinical and technical experts. The members support the strategic orientation of the Center. They work in close cooperation with the management.

members

headline-markerClinical Committee

ICCAS‘s Clinical Committee consists of selected representatives of different clinics of Leipzig University Hospital and Heart Center Leipzig. Its function is to propose, discuss and accompany technical research projects from a clinical-medical perspective and to give appropriate support for their completion. Essential part of the cooperation is a close cooperation with the ICCAS-Board.

members

headline-markerAdvisory Board

The Advisory Board was founded in 2011. It consists of renowned representatives of scientific, economic and clinical institutions. Together with the ICCAS-Board, it evaluates and reviews the work of the management and advises it on the center’s important issues.

members

Logo ICCAS Logo ICCAS
ISO - Certivication

headline-markerDirektion

Geschäftsführender Direktor des ICCAS ist Prof. Dr. Andreas Melzer. Sein Arbeitsfeld umfasst den Forschungsbereich Computergestützte Bildgebende Verfahren. Stellvertretender Direktor ist Prof. Dr. Thomas Neumuth. Er leitet den Forschungsbereich Modellbasierte Medizin und Intelligenter Operationssaal.

Prof. Dr. Andreas Melzer

Prof. Dr. Thomas Neumuth

headline-markerICCAS-Vorstand

Der Vorstand besteht seit der ICCAS-Gründung im Jahr 2005. Ihm gehören der geschäftsführende Direktor sowie klinische und technische Experten an. Die Mitglieder begleiten die strategische Ausrichtung des Zentrums. Sie arbeiten eng mit dem Management zusammen. Mitglieder

headline-markerKlinisches Komitee

Zum klinischen Komitee gehören Vertreter von Kliniken des Universitätsklinikums Leipzig und des Herzzentrums Leipzig. Die Mitglieder schlagen Forschungsprojekte aus klinisch-medizinischer Sicht vor und begleiten diese bis zum Abschluss. Eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit dem Vorstand ist essentieller Bestandteil der Kooperation.

Mitglieder

headline-markerBeirat

Der Beirat wurde im Jahr 2011 gegründet. Er besteht aus namhaften Vertretern wissenschaftlicher, wirtschaftlicher und klinischer Institutionen. Gemeinsam mit dem Vorstand evaluiert und bewertet er die Arbeit des Managements und berät es in allen für das Zentrum wesentlichen Fragen.

Mitglieder