Logo ICCAS
Logo Uni Leipzig
news-image-thumbnail

EU Commissioner Christos Styliandes with Prof. Thomas Neumuth, Prof. Jürgen Meixensberger and Prof. Erich Schröger in ICCAS's Intelligent Operating Room. | Photo: Swen Reichhold

EU Commissioner visited ICCAS

27.11.2018

On November 23, ICCAS welcomed Christos Stylianides, EU Commissioner for Humanitarian Aid and Civil Protection. The Commissioner followed an invitation from the EUMFH project consortium around Prof. Thomas Neumuth, which presented the first results of the concept development of a European emergency hospital. At the same time, he visited the ICCAS’s Intelligent Operating Room and a surgical robotics application.
In a statement, Stylianides emphasized the high importance of science for this project and for further developments in disaster relief. ICCAS is the only partner of a European university. It participates with the electronic patient record and the networking of the information technology.

Thumbnail Bild

Prof. Thomas Neumuth explains a robotics application from the surgical field to EU Commissioner Stylianides. | Photo: Swen Reichhold

Thumbnail Bild

Harm-Bastian Harms (Johanniter), Gino Claes (Belgian Public Health Emergency), EU Commissioner Christos Stylianides, Dean of Studies of MedF Prof. Jürgen Meixensberger, Prof. Thomas Neumuth (ICCAS) and Prorector Prof. Erich Schröger discuss the operation mode of the modular field hospital on a model. (f.l.t.r.) | Photo: Swen Reichhold

ZIK Logo
BMBF Logo

Logo ICCAS
Logo Uni Leipzig
news-image-thumbnail

EU-Kommissar Christos Styliandes mit Prof. Thomas Neumuth, Prof. Jürgen Meixensberger und Prof. Erich Schröger im Intelligenten Operationssaal des ICCAS. | Foto: Swen Reichhold

EU-Kommissar zu Gast im ICCAS

27.11.2018

Am 23. November begrüßte das ICCAS den EU-Kommissar für humanitäre Hilfe und Katastropenschutz Christos Stylianides. Der Kommissar folgte einer Einladung des EUMFH-Projektkonsortiums um Prof. Thomas Neumuth, das erste Ergebnisse der Konzeptentwicklung eines europäischen Notfallkrankenhauses vorstellte. Gleichzeitig besichtigte er im ICCAS den Intelligenten Operationssaal sowie eine Anwendung aus der chirurgischen Robotik.
In einem Statement betonte Stylianides den hohen Stellenwert der Wissenschaft für das Projekt sowie beim weiteren Ausbau der Katastrophenhilfe. Das ICCAS bringt als einziger Partner einer europäischen Hochschule Erfahrungswerte ein. Es steuert die elektronische Patientenakte und informationstechnische Vernetzung bei.

Link zur Pressemitteilung

Thumbnail Bild

Prof. Thomas Neumuth erläutert EU-Kommissar Stylianides eine Robotikanwendung aus dem chirurgischen Bereich. | Foto: Swen Reichhold

Thumbnail Bild

Harm-Bastian Harms (Johanniter), Gino Claes (Belgian Public Health Emergency), EU-Kommissar Christos Stylianides, Studiendekan der MedF Prof. Jürgen Meixensberger, Prof. Thomas Neumuth (ICCAS) und Prorektor Prof. Erich Schröger diskutieren die Funktionsweise des modularen Notfallkrankenhauses am Modell. (v.l.n.r.) | Foto: Swen Reichhold

ZIK Logo
BMBF Logo