Logo ICCAS
Logo Uni Leipzig
news-image-thumbnail

At ICCAS's future OR. f.l.t.r.: Daniela Kulik (IHK Leipzig), Dr. Ronny Schulz (City of Leipzig), Prof. Thomas Lenk (Prorector for Science and Transfer), Prof. Andreas Melzer, Prof. Thomas Neumuth, Max Rockstroh.

Leipzig University invited regional companies and municipalities to the FMT-TransferMeeting at ICCAS

07.03.2019

In the afternoon of March 5, Prof. Dr. Thomas Lenk, Prorector for Development and Transfer at Leipzig University and the Leipzig Chamber of Commerce and Industry invited to the Future Med Technologies (FMT)-TransferMeeting at ICCAS. In front of representatives of regional companies, local municiplaities and science, he emphazised that the bridge between science and industry is already lived par excellence at ICCAS. The guests gathered to explore the ICCAS projects and common interests.

Current research projects were presented in live demos. They ranged from software solutions such as the digital patient and therapy decision model over transfer projects such as the joint project IMPACT for the development of a mobile system for lung function diagnostics to comprehensive digital assistants in the operating room of the future. Other exhibits included multimodal intraoperative imaging procedures, medical robotics and computer-assisted image-guided interventions. At the subsequent get-together a lively exchange took place and contacts were made.

 

ZIK Logo
BMBF Logo

Logo ICCAS
Logo Uni Leipzig
news-image-thumbnail

In ICCAS' OP der Zukunft (v.l.n.r.): Daniela Kulik (IHK Leipzig), Dr. Ronny Schulz (Stadt Leipzig), Prof. Thomas Lenk (Prorektor für Wissenschaft und Transfer), Prof. Andreas Melzer, Prof. Thomas Neumuth, Max Rockstroh.

Universität Leipzig lud regionale Unternehmen und Kommunen zum TransferMeeting in das ICCAS

07.03.2019

Am Nachmittag des 5. März lud der Prorektor für Entwicklung und Transfer, Prof. Dr. Thomas Lenk, gemeinsam mit der IHK Leipzig zum „Future Med Technologies“-TransferMeeting in das ICCAS ein. Vor Vertretern von regionalen Unternehmen, Kommunen sowie der Wissenschaft betonte er, dass die Brücke zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft im ICCAS bereits par excellence gelebt wird. Die Gäste versammelten sich zum Erkunden der ICCAS-Projekte und Ausloten gemeinsamer Interessen.

In Live-Demos wurden aktuelle Forschungsprojekte vorgestellt. Diese reichten von Softwarelösungen wie dem Digitalen Patienten- und Therapieentscheidungsmodell, über Transferprojekte, wie das Verbundprojekt IMPACT zur Entwicklung eines mobilen Systems zur Lungenfunktionsdiagnostik, bis hin zu übergreifenden digitalen Assistenzen im Operationssaal der Zukunft. Weitere Exponate kamen aus den Bereichen multimodale intraoperative Bildgebungsverfahren, medizinische Robotik und computerassistierte bildgestützte Interventionen. Beim anschließenden Get Together fand ein reger Austausch statt und neue Kontakte wurden geknüpft.

ZIK Logo
BMBF Logo